

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Katie Justak

Communications & Program Manager

The Lincoln Series 773.744.1061

lincolnseries@gmail.com

The Lincoln Series Congratulates Female GOP Candidates for 2020 42+ Women: An Opportunity to Engage More Republican women

January 9, 2020 (La Grange, III.) - The Lincoln Series, a statewide organization that mentors and trains Republican women to run for office, congratulates the women who filed petitions to run in the 2020 elections and thanks them in advance for their service. The potential list of female candidates includes one for U.S. Senate; 11 for Congress; nine for State Senate; six for State Representative; and 15 for various judgeships.

The total number of Republican women ranging from judgeship to U.S. Senate in Illinois is 42. "This count grows when you include all the Republican women running in municipal seats, and all these women present a great opportunity to engage and encourage more women across our state to support them and to be involved in the political process," said Eva M. Pusateri, president of The Lincoln Series.

Three women on this list are alumnae of The Lincoln Series Leadership program: State Senator Sue Rezin, who is running for Congress in the 14th District; State Representative Terri Bryant, who is stepping up and running for the State Senate in 58th District; and Amy Maher, who is running for judge in the Third Circuit.

"The experience and leadership all 42+ women bring with them make them very serious candidates and will help make them successful officeholders!" commented Pusateri. "In fact, these women are already making a difference just by putting their hats in the ring, and setting an impressive example for young girls across the state. When more women are a part of the conversation, everyone wins."

Below is the list of Republican women running in the Illinois 2020 elections, ranging from judgeship to U.S. Senate. For more information on these candidates, visit https://www.lincolnseries.com/resources.html.

U.S. Senate

Federal Peggy Hubbard

Congress

1st - Philanise White
1st - Lynn Renee Franco
2nd - Theresa J. Raborn
3rd - Catherine O'Shea
6th - Jeannie Ives
10th - Valerie Ramirez
Mukherjee
14th - Catalina Lauf
14th - Sue Rezin
15th - Mary Miller
15th - Kimberly Wade
17th - Esther Joy King

State Senate

25th - Beth Goncher
25th - Jeanette Ward
58th - Terri Bryant
17th - Yesoe Yoon
42nd - Amy Grant
46th - Mary Burress
47th - Deanne Marie Mazzochi
49th - Laura Curtis
66th - Carolyn Schofield

State Representative

71st - Tony McCombie 79th - Jackie Haas 81st - Laura Hois 93rd - Norrine K. Hammond 95th - Avery Bourne 111th - Amy Elik

Appellate Court

5th - Katherine Ruocco

Circuit Court

1st - Sarah Tripp
2nd - Chelsea E. Clark
2nd - Tara R. Wallace
3rd - Amy Maher*
6th - Cheralyn (Cherie) Kesler
6th - Dana Rhoades
7th - Gail Noll
7th - Reylene Grischow
7th - Elizabeth Flood
18th - Monique O'Toole
18th - Ann Celine Walsh
21st - Lindsey Parkhurst

Sub Circuit Court

15th - LaVetta D. Williams 22nd Circuit, 3rd Sub Circuit -Mary Elizabeth McClellan

The Lincoln Series, formerly known as The Excellence in Public Service Series, was organized in Illinois in 1994 and has graduated more than 200 women from its Leadership Track, some of whom have gone on to become lieutenant governor, Illinois state senator, Illinois state representative and presidential appointees to name a few. The Lincoln Series is committed to being the premier educational and preparatory training program for Republican women in Illinois, empowering women with the tools, knowledge and statewide network to become purposeful leaders in elected and appointed offices and party leadership. For more information, please visit lincolnseries.com or follow us on Facebook (@IllinoisLincolnSeries), Twitter (@lincoln_series) and LinkedIn.

###

^{*} Denote The Lincoln Series Alumna